Pump Room

Interesting
The present pavilion, presided over by a statue of Richard Nash, was built between 1789 and 1799. The interior decoration is elegant: ornamental pilasters with gilded capitals, a coffered ceiling, Chippendale armchairs and a long-case clock by Thomas Tompion. The rounded bay overlooking King's Bath is home to the spring.

Useful information

Address:

Stall Street, BA1 1LZ Bath

Phone:

+44 1225 444477

Opening hours

9.30am-5pm

Nearby tourist attractions

Roman Baths
Roman Baths
Bath
1:00
Bath Abbey
Bath Abbey
Bath
0:30
Pulteney Bridge
Pulteney Bridge
Bath
0:30
Gay Street
Gay Street
Bath
0:15
Fashion Museum
Fashion Museum
Bath
2:00
Assembly Rooms
Assembly Rooms
Bath
0:30
See all