Emmanuel College

The college was founded in 1584 by Sir Walter Mildmay. The only surviving buildings of the Dominican Priory are the Hall and Old Library, with Tudor façades, forming the south and east sides of New Court. The Chapel was built by Wren (1668-1674) in a classical style close to baroque. In the chapel is a memorial to John Harvard, the 17C founder of Harvard College.

Useful information

Address:

St Andrew’s Street, CB2 3AP Cambridge

Opening hours

9am-6pm

Nearby tourist attractions

Corpus Christi College
Corpus Christi College
Cambridge
0:15
King's College
King's College
Cambridge
1:00
King's College Chapel King's College Chapel
King's College Chapel
Cambridge
1:00
Pembroke College
Pembroke College
Cambridge
0:15
Cambridge Colleges
Cambridge Colleges
Cambridge
1:00
Old School and Senate House
Old School and Senate House
Cambridge
0:15
See all