Trinity Hall

Trinity Hall was founded in 1360. Behind the 18C ashlar of the Principal Court are three rows of buildings dating from 1350 (best viewed from North Court) and, beyond, are the delightful Elizabethan Library and gardens that Henry James called "the prettiest corner of the world".

Useful information

Address:

Trinity Lane, CB2 1TJ Cambridge

Opening hours

dawn-dusk - closed mid Apr-end Jun and 24 Dec-2 Jan

Nearby tourist attractions

Clare College
Clare College
Cambridge
0:30
Gonville and Caius College
Gonville and Caius College
Cambridge
0:15
Great St Mary's
Great St Mary's
Cambridge
0:15
Trinity College Trinity College
Trinity College
Cambridge
0:30
Old School and Senate House
Old School and Senate House
Cambridge
0:15
Cambridge Colleges
Cambridge Colleges
Cambridge
1:00
See all