The castle ruins are scattered about an impressive site overlooking craggy rocks and the sea: they include the walls of the chapel, dating from 1145, and the great hall. Furthermore, they were built upon the vestiges of a 6C Celtic monastery and other walls dating back to the 13C... all several centuries before Arthur's time.
Address:Castle, PL34 0HE Tintagel
Phone:+44 1840 770328
Price:7.90 £ (-15 years old 4.70 £)
end Mar-Sep: 10am-6pm; Oct: 10am-5pm; Nov-end Feb: weekends 10am-4pm (except Feb school hols: daily 10am-4pm)