The square has preserved its original appearance with its central garden, its lines of houses, built following the plans of Basevi and in the corners, the individual houses. On the East side is Seaford House where Lord John Russell lived. The Queen's uncle, the Duke of Kent (died in 1942) lived at number 3. Although it appears to be completely unified. Notice the colonnades and porticoes on each side that have a different design as well as the corner pavilions.