Extended by Robert Adam in 1764, Kenwood House presents an all-white frontage against a harmonious backdrop of lawns, woods and ponds. Inside, 18C furniture recreates the original decorative scheme. As well as the library in a richly decorated reception room, visitors will appreciate the superb collection of paintings bequeathed by the Earl of Iveagh displayed throughout this elegant building.
Address:Hampstead Lane, NW3 7JR London
Price:free of charge
house: 10am-5pm - park: 8am-dusk - lakeside concerts: Jul-early Sep, Sat evenings - closed 1 Jan and 24-26 Dec