The castle was rebuilt around 1805 by William Atkinson, architect of Scone Palace, from an earlier house. The collection includes a nude of Nell Gwyn by Lely, a miniature of Charles II by Samuel Cooper, cupboards and Japanese sabres, a fine collection of Japanese lacquerware, as well as souvenirs of the Stuarts.
Address:Hill Hoath, TN8 7AD Chiddingstone
Price:9 £ (-13 years old 4 £)
Easter-end Oct: Sun-Wed 11am-5pm, last admission 4.15pm