Guildhall of St Mary
Founded in 1342, it was the prison of Mary Queen of Scots in 1569. Its treasures are two tapestries, one Flemish c 1500, showing Henry VII kneeling, and the other showing Queen Elizabeth and her courtiers. The Hall has a splendid wooden ceiling and stained-glass windows portraying Kings and Queens of England.
Address:Bayley Lane, CV1 5RN Coventry
Mar-Oct: Sun-Thu 10am-4pm; rest of year: by appointment