Kennet and Avon Canal Centre

An old granary built in 1810 is home to this centre which highlights the construction (1794-1810) of the canal which linked Bristol and London, engineered by John Rennie.

Useful information

Address:

The Wharf, SN10 1EB Devizes

Phone:

+44 1380 721279

Opening hours

10am-4pm (last admission 1hr before closing)

Nearby tourist attractions

Market Place
Market Place
Devizes
0:15
St John's Church
St John's Church
Devizes
0:30
Wiltshire Heritage Museum
Wiltshire Heritage Museum
Devizes
1:30
Bowood House
Bowood House
Calne
1:00
See all