Culross Abbey

Little remains of the abbey founded by Malcolm, Earl of Fife, in 1217. It resembles the abbey on Inchcolm Island.

Useful information

Address:

Kirk, KY12 8JD Culross

Price:

free of charge

Opening hours

Apr-Sep: 9.30am-7pm, Sun 2pm-7pm; rest of year: 9.30am-4pm, Sun 2pm-4pm

Nearby tourist attractions

St Mungo Chapel
St Mungo Chapel
Culross
0:15
Culross Parish Church
Culross Parish Church
Culross
0:15
Culross Village Culross Village
Culross Village
Culross
1:30
The Study The Study
The Study
Culross
1:00
Town House Town House
Town House
Culross
0:15
Back Causeway Back Causeway
Back Causeway
Culross
0:15
See all tourist sites