Town House

The stone and slate building overlooks The Sandhaven and contrasts with the white roughcast and red tiles of neighbouring buildings. It was built in 1625 with a distinct Flemish influence and has a tower dating from 1783. Before visiting the town it is a good idea to see the audio-visual presentation first. The old Council Rooms on the first floor are typical of the 16C.

Useful information

Address:

Back Causeway, KY12 8JF Culross

Phone:

+44 1383 880359

Opening hours

guided tour organised by the Palace at 1pm, 2pm and 3pm

Nearby tourist attractions

Back Causeway Back Causeway
Back Causeway
Culross
0:15
The Study The Study
The Study
Culross
1:00
Culross Village Culross Village
Culross Village
Culross
1:30
Culross Palace Culross Palace
Culross Palace
Culross
1:30
Culross Parish Church
Culross Parish Church
Culross
0:15
St Mungo Chapel
St Mungo Chapel
Culross
0:15
See all tourist sites