Hamilton Low Parks Museum

This museum occupies two buildings. The first, an old coaching inn, encompasses the 18C village hall and houses a local history collection, a section devoted to transport and panels describing the local industry of the past, including lacemaking. The second building was the Dukes of Hamilton Palace Riding School; it is now home to the Cameronian Museum, which sheds light on the 279-year history of this Scottish Rifles regiment, disbanded in 1968.

Useful information

Address:

129 Muir Street, ML3 6BJ Hamilton

Phone:

+44 1698 452382

Price:

free of charge

Opening hours

[10am-5pm, Sun noon-5pm]

Nearby tourist attractions

Hamilton Mausoleum Hamilton Mausoleum
Hamilton Mausoleum
Hamilton
0:15
Bothwell Parish Church
Bothwell Parish Church
Bothwell
0:15
David Livingstone Centre David Livingstone Centre
David Livingstone Centre
Blantyre
1:00
Bothwell Castle Bothwell Castle
Bothwell Castle
Bothwell
1:00