Snowdonia National Park Welcome Centre

The Snowdonia National Park Visitor Centre is housed in the former stables of the Royal Oak Hotel. The railway station next door is home to an interesting railway museum. Betws-y-Coed is one of the gateways to the national park, which was created in 1951, in which Snowdon (1 085m) is its most famous peak. For those keen to explore more, the area between Betws-y-Coed and Beddgelert is the heart of the park.

Useful information

Address:

Royal Oak Stables, LL24 0AH Betws-y-Coed

Phone:

+44 1690 710426

Opening hours

Easter-Oct 9.30am-5pm; rest of year 9.30am-4.30pm