Conwy Crossing

Three bridges span the estuary of the River Conwy. The earliest, an elegant suspension bridge, was built in 1826 and is now reserved for pedestrians. The second, a railway bridge, dates from 1848, while the third was built in the 1950s, the result of a vain attempt to extend the town. It has since been replaced by a motorway tunnel.

Useful information

Address:

A 55 Conwy

Nearby tourist attractions

Conwy Castle
Conwy Castle
Conwy
1:30
Conwy Old Town Conwy Old Town
Conwy Old Town
Conwy
1:00
Bodnant Garden
Bodnant Garden
Conwy
1:30
See all