Atop a hill overlooking a lake, this magnificent neo-Classical residence was completed in 1798, under the direction of James Wyatt, for the Corry family, Earls of Belmore, before being bought by the state in 1951. Thanks to remarkable restoration works, the apartments have had their Regency-style decoration restored: plasterwork, precious wood panelling, fine furnishings lend the library, ceremonial hall and Oval Saloon a distinctive elegance.
Address:A4, BT74 Enniskillen
Phone:+44 28 6632 2690
park: 10am-7pm (winter 4pm) - house: 11am-5pm
See all tourist sites