This conical hill, once known as Camomile Hill or Commons Hill or Cow Green, owes its current name to the star-shaped fort defended by four bastions and cannons, built in 1689 during the wars of William of Orange. The hill was surrounded by walls and planted with trees in 1836. From the top of Cole's Monument, the view stretches across Enniskillen and the surrounding countryside.
Address:Forthill Road, BT74 Enniskillen
See all tourist sites