Bellaghy Bawn

This restored fortified 17C farmhouse, located in the village of Bellaghy, was built by the Vintners' Company in 1619. It houses an exhibition in honour of Seamus Heaney (Nobel Prize in 1995) and his literary work. In addition to works and manuscripts, visitors can see a film presented by Heaney himself and listen to recordings of his programmes.

Useful information

Address:

20 Castle Street Bellaghy

Price:

free of charge

Opening hours

Easter-Sep: Wed-Sun 10am-5pm; rest of year: Wed 10am-4pm, Sun noon-4pm