Fort Langley National Historic Site
Opened as a Hudson Bay Company fur trading post in 1827, Fort Langley enjoyed a monopoly in the region for many years. It was also the site of a large farm and salmon cannery. A stockade surrounds the buildings, of which only the warehouse is original. Both the warehouse (collection of furs and trade goods) and the officers' quarters are open to the public. In the forge and cooper's workshop, craftspeople in costume demonstrate ancient craft techniques.