Église Saint-Joachim de Montmorency
St Joachim's Church (1779) replaced its 1685 predecessor, razed by the British during the Conquest. It is famous for its interior, by François and Thomas Baillairgé (1815-1825): fine panelling embellished with gilded bas-reliefs in the chancel; large sculpted panels depict Faith and Religion on either side of the sanctuary. The high altarpiece, Saint-Joachim et la Vierge (St Joachim and the Virgin Mary) (1779), is one of the few known paintings by Abbé Antoine Aide-Crequy.
Address:164 rue de l’Église Saint-Joachim
mid May-mid Oct: 9am-5pm