The only building to survive "the bloody night," this seigneurial mill on the Chêne River was built in 1762 and has operated ever since. It is named for the Légaré family who ran it from 1908 to 1978. The original mechanism and equipment can be seen inside, and visitors can purchase wheat and buckwheat flour produced at the mill. From the bridge behind the structure, the turbine gate, the river and the towers of St. Eustache church are visible.
Address:232 rue Saint-Eustache, J7R 2L7 St-Eustache
Price:7.50 $ (children 5.50 $)
mid May-mid Oct: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm; mid Oct-mid May: Mon-Fri 9am-noon, 1pm-5pm