The city's main street is lined with several buildings of historical interest. The former Presbyterian Church (1910) at no. 271 now houses an art gallery. At no. 163, the gabled, redbrick Plessis-Bélair House has been converted into a restaurant. Note the distinctive overhanging eaves of the house (1832) at no. 64, while the former Paquin House (1889) at no. 40 is now a shop.