Rue Saint-Charles Est

A number of historic houses, most of them made of stone, line this picturesque section of Rue Saint-Charles. Longueuil Convent (no. 70) was originally built in 1769, and a wing was added in 1844. The Daniel-Poirier House (no. 100) dates from 1749 André-Lamarre House (n° 255) is the town's oldest edifice.

Useful information

Address:

Rue Saint-Charles Est, J3Y 9G4 Longueuil

Nearby tourist attractions

Rollin-Brais House
Rollin-Brais House
Longueuil
0:15
Cathédrale Saint-Antoine-de-Padoue
Cathédrale Saint-Antoine-de-Padoue
Longueuil
0:15
Olympic Park Area Olympic Park Area
Olympic Park Area
Montréal
1:30
Montreal's Olympic Park
Montreal's Olympic Park
Montréal
1:30
Biodôme
Biodôme
Montréal
1:30
Rio Tinto Alcan Planetarium
Rio Tinto Alcan Planetarium
Montréal
1:30
See all tourist sites