Louis-Jolliet House

Completed in 1683 according to plans by the French stonecutter and architect, Claude Baillif, this two-storey stone house has served as the lower station for the funicular linking the Upper and Lower towns since 1879.

Useful information

Address:

16 rue du Petit-Champlain, G1K 4H4 Québec

Nearby tourist attractions

Rue du Petit-Champlain Rue du Petit-Champlain
Rue du Petit-Champlain
Québec
0:15
Dufferin Terrace Dufferin Terrace
Dufferin Terrace
Québec
1:00
Governor's Walk Governor's Walk
Governor's Walk
Québec
Historic Chevalier House
Historic Chevalier House
Québec
1:30
Old Quebec City Old Quebec City
Old Quebec City
Vieux-Québec
2:00
Château Frontenac Château Frontenac
Château Frontenac
Québec
0:30
See all tourist sites