Manoir Mauvide-Genest

Interesting
A remarkable example of rural architecture from the French Regime, the manor was built in 1734 for Jean Mauvide, surgeon to the King and a successful French merchant. In the mid-18C, he enlarged the rural dwelling turning it into a proper manor. In 1926, Judge J.-Camille Pouliot purchased the manor and undertook its restoration. It is now a museum appointed with furnishings and objects curated by Judge Pouliot.

Useful information

Address:

1451 chemin Royal, G0A 3W0 St-Jean

Phone:

+1 418-829-2630

Price:

9 $

Opening hours

guided tour mid May-mid Jun and early Sep-mid Oct: Fri-Sun 10am-5pm; mid Jun-early Sep: daily 10am-5pm; rest of year: by appointment

Nearby tourist attractions

Church of the Holy Family
Church of the Holy Family
Sainte-Famille
0:30