Old Church (Saint-Pierre-de-l'Île-d'Orléans)
Damaged during the Conquest, the church was restored and then enlarged in 1775. The church was again remodelled in the 1830s by Thomas Baillairgé. The interior contains three altars by Pierre Émond in 1795 and a sanctuary lamp carved in wood. Also note the box pews, introduced to Quebec by Protestant groups, and the woodstoves with sheet metal pipes to heat the nave.
Address:129 chemin Royal, G0A 4E0 St-Pierre-de-l'Île-d'Orléans