Taft Museum of Art

This newly renovated Federal-period house (1820) was the Tafts' home from 1873 until 1931. In 1932 the house opened as a museum to display the 600 works of art collected by Charles Phelps Taft (the president's half-brother) and his wife, Anna Sinton Taft. Rembrandt, Gainsborough, Millet, Corot, Turner and Whistler are all represented in the collection, which also includes American, European and Chinese decorative arts.

Useful information


316 Pike St, 45202 Cincinnati


10 $

Opening hours

Wed-Fri 11am-4pm, Sat-Sun 11am-5pm